-- home 

Stained Glass

Stained Glass
  • Title: Stained Glass
  • Also Known As: 유리화 / Yurihwa / Stained Glass Window
  • Genre: Melodrama, Romance
  • Broadcast Date: December, 2004
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Total Episodes: 18
  • Casts: Kim Ha Neul, Kim Sung-Soo (Kim Seong-Su), Lee Dong Gun
  • Status: Complete
  • Summary/Reviews: 

    During their childhood, Dong-ju and Gi-tae are both abandoned by their real parents. In the orphanage, they grow up like brothers and become best friends. Ji-su transfers to the school, where Dong-ju and Gi-tae attended there. But at the same time, they both fall in love with her. While trying to get the ocarina, Dong-ju is caught in the river and is presumed drowned. A Japanese couple adopted him after he was being drowned in the river, Dong Ju became a heir to the corpotate throne. Gi-tae takes Dong-ju's place in Ji-su's affections and later become a couple. Twelve years later, Dong-ju returns to Korea as a Japanese gentleman, but his feelings for Ji-su begin to develop and his friendship with Gi-tae begin to unravel.